Sara Bareilles

Sara Bareilles

Sara Bareilles

“What rock have you been living under?” my sister asks, giving me a strange look. She might have a point

You see, I had just discovered Sara Bareilles’s music well accidentally while i was surfing on You Tube. I had come across Glee’s cover song on  ‘Brave’ which was written and sung by Sara, an American musician, singer-songwriter and pianist.

She has an amazing voice. One thing i love about her songs is that it makes you happy. Some of the other songs are sad and makes you reflect on things.

Currently listening non stop to ‘Gonna get over you’ and ‘I choose you.’  I can’t believe i missed most of her songs. Okay “Love Song”, brought her into the number one spot on the Billboard Pop 100 chart. Didn’t know it was her. I don’t  usually bother learning the artists’ names and stuff unlike my sister, who can name just about any musician and the latest songs out there (I can’t believe people have time for that)

But anyway, Sara Bareilles? You’re my favorite artist.

Keep doing what you do best. 🙂

Leave a Reply

